Banner Merme Berlin Founder Claire Ralston

MERME BERLIN

The Australian Claire Ralstons developed her passion for purely natural facial care during her studies at the Australian College of Natural Beauty. Claire was particularly interested in the effectiveness of non-invasive and natural beauty methoden. After ten years in the magazine and beauty industries, she came to the sad realization that even supposedly "natural" skincare products were full of unnecessary chemicals and toxins.

Her new home in Berlin confirmed her belief in the importance of quality, practicality and simplicity. “In Australia, I had a number of products and steps in my routine, a hallmark of beauty culture there. People are less interested in ingredients and more guided by advertising. In Germany, on the other hand, people usually use less and pay attention to quality. It was stimulating and reminded me of my days on the farm with my grandmother Merme. Their way of life inspired me and I found a lot of that in the Berlin slow movement. That's why the name of my brand was decided very quickly."

The philosophy of Merme Berlin, using only a few ingredients of the highest quality is inspired by these principles. Merme only uses absolutely trustworthy and high-performance ingredients that have been carefully and sustainably obtained and processed. The minimalist Merme portfolio includes such popular products as the Facial Healing Elixir with cold-pressed Tamanu oil, the Facial Balancing Elixir with pure jojoba oil, the Facial Beauty Elixir with the finest rosehip oil, and the Facial Hydration Serum with 1% pure hyaluronic acid.

Banner Merme Berlin Founder Claire Ralston

MERME BERLIN

Die Leidenschaft für rein natürliche Gesichtspflege entstand bei der Australierin Claire Ralstons während ihres Studiums am Australian College of Natural Beauty. Claire interessierte sich vor allem für die Wirksamkeit von nichtinvasiven und natürlichen Beauty-Methoden. Nach zehn Jahren Erfahrung in der Magazin- und Beauty-Branche kam sie zu der traurigen Erkenntnis, dass sogar angeblich "natürliche" Hautpflegeprodukte voller unnötiger Chemikalien und Toxine waren.

Ihre neue Heimat Berlin bestätigte Sie in ihrer Überzeugung von der Wichtigkeit von Qualität, Sachlichkeit und Schlichtheit. „In Australien hatte ich etliche Produkte und Schritte in meiner Routine, ein typisches Merkmal der dortigen Beauty-Kultur. Man interessiert sich weniger für Inhaltsstoffe und lässt sich mehr von der Werbung leiten. In Deutschland benutzt man hingegen meist weniger und achtet dabei auf Qualität. Das war stimulierend und erinnerte mich an meine Zeit bei meiner Großmutter Merme auf der Farm. Ihre Lebensweise hat mich inspiriert und ich fand davon viel in der Berliner Slow-Bewegung wieder. Deshalb stand der Name meiner Marke auch sehr schnell fest“.

Die Philosophie von Merme Berlin, nur wenige Inhaltsstoffe von höchster Qualität zu verwenden, ist von diesen Prinzipien inspiriert worden. Merme verwendet nur absolut vertrauenswürdige und leistungsstarke Zutaten, die achtsam und nachhaltig gewonnen und verarbeitet wurden. Zum minimalistischen Merme Portfolio gehören so beliebte Produkte wie das Facial Healing Elixir mit kaltgepressten Tamanu-Öl, das Facial Balancing Elixir mit reinem Jojobaöl, das Facial Beauty Elixir mit feinstem Hagebuttenöl oder das Facial Hydration Serum mit 1% reiner Hyaluronsäure.