Banner Rahua Founder Fabian Lliguin

Rahua

Rahua Shampoo & Conditioner - known for pure ingredients and excellent performance - was created by a wonderful coincidence. Fabian Lliguin, a well-known barber in New York City, visited the Amazon rainforest as an environmentalist. He was educating the indigenous people about their land and human rights when he found himself surrounded by women with beautiful long, shiny hair. The secret, said the women, was Rahua-Oil.

For centuries, members of the tribe who live deep in the rainforest have used this oil to care for their hair and skin. With a bottle Rahua-Oil in his luggage, Fabian came back to NYC. In his salon on Fifth Avenue, as an experiment and without great expectations, he decided to use the oil to treat a customer with very dry and damaged hair. After 10 minutes, her hair was transformed: from brittle and lifeless to healthy, shiny and springy. Fabian knew that he was holding something very special in his hands and also knew that he had to be respectful of it. Rahua-Oil has been and is produced by the Quechua-Shuar tribe in the same ritualistic and sustainable way for generations. 

Together with his wife Anna, he founded in 2008 Rahua. They have carefully drawn on the wisdom of the Quechua-Shuar tribe to formulate a range of innovative all-natural based products. For example, the already legendary Rahua Classic Shampoo, the Hydration Shampoo or the Hydration Detangler with UV protection. Products that heal, nourish and transform hair. Today, more than 500 families from Quechua-Shuar and neighboring tribes work with Fabian and Anna to protect the people in the Rahua- To cultivate ingredients from the rainforest that are used in a sustainable way.

Banner Rahua Founder Fabian Lliguin

Rahua

Rahua - bekannt für reine Inhaltsstoffe und hervorragende Leistung - ist durch einen wunderbaren Zufall entstanden. Fabian Lliguin, ein bekannter Friseur in New York City, besuchte als Umweltschützer den Amazonas-Regenwald. Er informierte die Ureinwohner über ihre Land- und Menschenrechte, als er feststellte, dass er von Frauen mit wunderschönen langen, glänzenden Haaren umgeben war. Das Geheimnis, sagten die Frauen, war Rahua-Öl.

Seit Jahrhunderten verwenden die Mitglieder des Stammes, die tief im Regenwald leben, dieses Öl, um ihre Haare und Haut zu pflegen. Mit einer Flasche Rahua-Öl im Gepäck kam Fabian zurück nach NYC. In seinem Salon in der Fifth Avenue beschloss er - als Experiment und ohne große Erwartungen - das Öl zur Behandlung einer Kundin mit sehr trockenem und strapaziertem Haar zu verwenden. Nach 10 Minuten war ihr Haar wie verwandelt: von spröde und leblos zu gesund, glänzend und federnd. Fabian wusste, dass er etwas ganz Besonderes in seinen Händen hielt und wusste auch, dass er respektvoll damit umgehen musste. Rahua-Öl wurde und wird vom Stamm der Quechua-Shuar seit Generation auf dieselbe rituelle und nachhaltige Weise hergestellt. Fabian, der seit langem die Ureinwohner des Regenwaldes unterstützte, wollte diesen Prozess nicht stören.

Zusammen mit seiner Frau Anna gründete er 2008 Rahua. Behutsam haben sie auf die Weisheit des Quechua-Shuar Stammes zurückgegriffen, um eine Reihe innovativer Produkte auf rein natürlicher Basis zu formulieren. Produkte die heilen, nähren und das Haar transformieren. Heute arbeiten mehr als 500 Familien aus Quechua-Shuar und benachbarten Stämmen mit Fabian und Anna zusammen, um die in den Rahua-Produkten verwendeten Zutaten aus dem Regenwald nachhaltig zu kultivieren.