Banner Terrorists Of Beauty Founder Mar and Natalie

Terrorists Of Beauty

The two heads behind Terrorists Of Beauty are Mar and Natalie: "We live together in a large startup flat share in Hamburg. One day in 2018 we noticed that many roommates in our flat share wanted to say goodbye to shower gels and shampoos and instead tested plastic-free block soaps for showering. So did we . With moderate success. Somehow nothing out there was convincing enough (for us) to move away from plastic and chemicals in the bathroom in the long term."

Mar and Natalie wanted to do better and founded at the end of 2018 Terrorists Of Beauty. Their goal was to develop plastic-free soaps for hair, face and body and to shake up the established laws of the beauty industry. "We want to sell less and instead prefer to sell more of the right thing. That's why our natural soaps replace shampoo, facial cleanser and shower gel in one. We want to think and work sustainably and thereby make a contribution to this world.

All soaps from Terrorists Of Beauty are 100% natural, plastic-free, palm oil-free, vegan and unisex. The soaps are made by hand and with great care in a factory in Lower Saxony using the cold mixing process. Only high-quality, cold-pressed oils are used in production. 4 to a maximum of 15 ingredients are used for each soap. Our natural soaps are packaged by the Human Foundation in a workshop for people with disabilities and then shipped in a CO2-neutral manner. The packaging is made of FSC-certified cardboard and has been climate-neutrally printed.

Terrorists Of Beauty: Unisex block soaps that replace shampoo, shower gel and facial cleanser.

Terrorists Of Beauty

Die beiden Köpfe hinter Terrorists Of Beauty sind Mar und Natalie: "Wir leben zusammen in einer großen Startup-WG in Hamburg. Eines Tages im Jahr 2018 bemerkten wir, dass sich in unserer WG viele Mitbewohner von Duschgels und Shampoos verabschieden wollten und stattdessen plastikfreie Blockseifen zum Duschen testeten. So auch wir. Mit mäßigem Erfolg. Irgendwie war nichts da draußen überzeugend genug (für uns), um langfristig eine Abkehr von Plastik und Chemie im Bad hinzubekommen."

Mar und Natalie wollten das besser machen und gründeten Ende 2018 Terrorists Of Beauty. Ihr Ziel war es plastikfreie Seifen für Haar, Gesicht und Körper zu entwickeln und an den gängigen Gesetzen der Schönheitsindustrie zu rütteln. "Wir möchten weniger verkaufen und stattdessen lieber mehr von dem Richtigen. Deshalb ersetzen unsere Seifen Shampoo, Gesichtsreiniger und Duschgel in einem. Wir wollen nachhaltig denken, arbeiten und dadurch einen Beitrag für diese Welt leisten.

Alle Seifen von Terrorists Of Beauty sind 100% natürlich, plastikfrei, palmölfrei, vegan und unisex. Die Seifen werden in Handarbeit und mit großer Sorgfalt in einer Manufaktur in Niedersachsen im Kaltrührverfahren hergestellt. Zur Fertigung werden nur hochwertige kaltgepresste Öle verwendet. Je Seife kommen 4 bis maximal 15 Inhaltsstoffe zum Einsatz. Die Seifen werden bei der Stiftung Mensch in einer Werkstatt für Menschen mit Behinderung verpackt und anschließend Co2-neutral verschickt. Die Verpackung besteht aus FSC-zertifizierter Pappe und wurde klimaneutral bedruckt.

Terrorists Of Beauty: Unisex Blockseifen, die Shampoo, Duschgel und Gesichtsreiniger ersetzen.